2022 Sun Diego Am Slam Surf Event2 Results

2022 Sun Diego Boardshops Am Slam Surf Contest Series Event 2 at PB Drive Recap

The Sun Diego Am Slam presented by RVCA, Quiksilver, Billabong and Roxy rolled it’s way in to Pacific Beach last weekend under sunny skies and small conditions. Although the conditions were challenging, the surfers did an amazing job of making what was on offer look fun!

Alcides Lopes Neto looked loose, fast and aggressive all day, leading him to the finals on Saturday. He took that momentum and rode it to a first place finish in his very first year doing Am Slam event! He took control of the 25 minute final with a mid range six and was able to hold back Jacob Szekely who finished second, Wesley Santos 3rd and young upstart Kyan Yang 4th.
Sun Diego Am Slam Surf Contest Winners

On Sunday all the Grom’s and not-so-groms were ready to take over and they did!

The longboarders, both men’s and womens went back to back with their finals and were extremely entertaining! Billabong rep and all around good guy Zach Raffin took the dub for the Men and SD Lifeguard Ella Campagna won the women’s side.
Sun Diego Am Slam Surf Contest Women's Winners

The 14U division was won by Encinitas local Sutton Tudor. Really happy to see the growth in this young mans surfing. Solid with a lot of flare and speed, look out for him in the future!
Sun Diego Am Slam Surf Contest Under 14 Winners

Carlsbad local Josh Drake looked impressive all weekend. Making the quarters in the pro division and winning the 15+ division Sunday. Lots of excitement watching him surf. You never know what he’s going to do. Keeping the judges guessing is always a good strategy to get good scores!
Sun Diego Am Slam Surf Contest Over 14 Winners

Super Grommet Moses Hennings won the 11U and made the final of the 14u division at age 10! So amazing to watch this kid shred!!!
Sun Diego Am Slam Surf Contest Grom Winners

We will be at OB Pier on August 20-21 and we hope you will join us!
Go to liveheats.com/amslam to sign up now!