Vans x Sun Diego Am Slam Skate 2017 Event 1 Recap


The first stop of The Sun Diego Am Slam Skate Series was cooking up some real competition. Check out what happened here:

The Sun Diego Am Slam Skate Series by Vans was going off at Academy Skatepark this past weekend. After 10 years of doing this contest we were proud to see a few heads that have participated in just about every single series that we’ve held. Our Sun Diego team riders definitely showed some home field advantage while everyone was gunning for the first spot in each of the divisions. In the end Enzo Cautela took home the big prize after putting on a clinic with consistency and textbook style.

Pro-Am Winners: 1. Enzo Cautela (@enzo_cautela) 2. Brandon Reynolds (@branden.reynolds) 3. Austin Lenahan (@austinlenahan). 17 & Up Winners:
1. Carlos Montes 2. Eddie Sablan 3. Martin Chavez.
14-16 Winners 1. Logan Cogswell 2. Cordano Russell 3. Ben Ruef. 13 & Under Winners:
1. AJ Sayre 2. Matt Franchek 3. Donny Brodie


AmSlamSkate17_Academy38 AmSlamSkate17_Academy37 AmSlamSkate17_Academy36 AmSlamSkate17_Academy35 AmSlamSkate17_Academy34 AmSlamSkate17_Academy33 AmSlamSkate17_Academy31 AmSlamSkate17_Academy29 AmSlamSkate17_Academy30 AmSlamSkate17_Academy28 AmSlamSkate17_Academy27 AmSlamSkate17_Academy26 AmSlamSkate17_Academy25 AmSlamSkate17_Academy23 AmSlamSkate17_Academy24 AmSlamSkate17_Academy22 AmSlamSkate17_Academy20
AmSlamSkate17_Academy14 AmSlamSkate17_Academy11 AmSlamSkate17_Academy15 AmSlamSkate17_Academy12 AmSlamSkate17_Academy10 AmSlamSkate17_Academy9 AmSlamSkate17_Academy6 AmSlamSkate17_Academy7 AmSlamSkate17_Academy5 AmSlamSkate17_Academy3 AmSlamSkate17_Academy AmSlamSkate17_Academy2