AM SLAM Surf Series Event #1 @ Seaside Reef


A full video and photo recap of the first stop of the AM SLAM Surf Series. 

We’re baccck! Our first stop of the #AMSLAM Surf Series was this last Saturday at Seaside Reef. Surfers from all over San Diego County and beyond came to compete in their division of choice for prizes and CA$H money! This all day surf event featured booths from our awesome sponsors filled with prizes and giveaways, some bomb tacos from Senor Grubby’s, and some serious talent from all of our competitors! See who placed below and check overall standings here.

Check out Toby Ogden’s amazing photos and video from San Diego Surf Mag

Rusty was there with their infamous photo booth and to make matters worse they offered up Noa Deane’s surfboard to the person with the best picture!

And of course a huge congratulations to Griffin Colapinto and the rest of our winners:


1. Griffin Colapinto
2. Kevin Shulz
3. Brandon Roberts
4. Layne Harrison


1. Jake Davis
2. Gabriel Andre
3. Jay Christenson
4. Colin Moran
5. Skyler Stokes
6. Jade Morgan


1. Elijah Fox
2. Nolan Ropoza
3. Micah Crozier
4. Sandon Whitaker
5. Kyuss King
6. Marley Peck
7. Zach McCormick


1. Caleb Crozier
2. Dagan Stagg
3. Jackson Butler
4. Zach McCormick
5. Tanner Ford
6. Peter Stewart

Huge thanks to all of our sponsors, competitors, and spectators who made our first event a success. See you at the next stop on July 26th at Mission Beach!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.